Regular Board Meeting of the Jackson Public School District Board of Trustees April 4, 2023 5:30 p.m.

Board Members in person Dr. Ed Sivak, President Letitia S. Johnson, Member Cynthia Thompson, Member Frank Figgers, Member Attorneys and Administrative Staff Dr. Errick L. Greene, Superintendent Dorian Turner, Board Attorney Larrissa Moore, ESQ., General Counsel Dr. Michael Cormack, Deputy Supt. Earl Burke, Chief Operations Officer William M. Merritt, IV., Chief of Staff Elem., Middle & High School Asst. Supt.

Board Members via Teleconference Barbara Hilliard, Vice-President Dr. Robert Luckett, Board Member

Board Members Absent Dr. Jeanne M. Hairston, Member

Secretary to the Board Rosalind Williams

I.BA

Letitia S. Johnson, and Cynthia Thompson were present or participated via video/teleconference. Dr. Jeanne M. Hairston was absent from the meeting.

- III. Adoption of Agenda: Letitia Johnson moved that the Board amend the agenda to pull Policy FH from section VII-c of the policy review; Cynthia Thompson seconded; votes cast for the motion: Dr. Sivak, Dr. Luckett, Frank Figgers, Letitia Johnson, Cynthia Thompson and Barbara Hilliard; votes cast against the motion: none.
- IV. Reading and Approving of the Minutes: <u>March 21, 2023, Regular Board Meeting Minutes</u>: The Board voted to approve item a. Cynthia Thompson moved; Frank Figgers seconded; votes cast for the motion: Dr. Sivak, Dr. Luckett, Frank Figgers, Letitia Johnson, Cynthia Thompson and Barbara Hilliard; votes cast against the motion: none. PASSED
- V. <u>Uwrgtkpvgpfgpvøu"Tgrqtv</u>:
- VI. <u>Public Participation for General Comments and/or Proposed Policy Issues</u>: None.
- VII. <u>Information Only Item (s)</u>:
 - a. Finance Committee Meeting updates:
 - b. Bond/ESSER Update:
 - c. <u>Review of Various Policies</u>: DJ ó Activity Fund (Procedures), DIER ó Vendor Protest and Grievance (Procedures); DIAó Authorized Signatures, DOD ó Cellular Phone Usage (Procedures), DIDó Travel Reimbursement Request, DEGE ó Fees, ECC ó Field Trips (Procedures), EFB ó Property Insurance, EI ó Energy Management, GACK ó Use of Personal and District Vehicles, GBEM ó Drug and Alcohol (Policy & Procedures), JBI ó Grade & Subject Placement,

JKAD ó Student Safety BFA ó Public Records, and EBAB ó Emergency Drills (Policies & Procedures.

- VIII. Information/Action Item(s):
 - a. Approval of the Agreement between McGraw Hill-Achieve3000 (RFP 2022-25) and the Jackson Public School District (JPSD): The Board voted to approve item a. Letitia Johnson moved; Cynthia Thompson seconded; votes cast for the motion: Dr. Sivak, Dr. Luckett, Frank Figgers, Letitia Johnson, Cynthia Thompson and Barbara Hilliard; votes cast against the motion: none. PASSED
 - b. Approval to Award RFP 2023-01, and the Approval of the Agreement between Vjg"Ejknftgpøu"Fghgpug"Hwpf"cpf"Lcemuqp"Rwdnke"Uejqqn"Fkuvtkev"*LRUF+: The Board voted to approve item b. Cynthia Thompson moved; Frank Figgers seconded; votes cast for the motion: Dr. Sivak, Dr. Luckett, Frank Figgers, Letitia Johnson, Cynthia Thompson and Barbara Hilliard; votes cast against the motion: none. PASSED
 - c. Approval of Grant Agreement between the Mississippi Department of Education (MDE) and the Jackson Public School District (JPSD): The Board voted to approve item c. Frank Figgers **#D5%E79105500#EE2018Bose3396sfided694#2ESD**#R0.00000912 votes cast for the motion: Dr. Sivak, Dr. Luckett, Frank Figgers, Letitia Johnson, Cynthia Thompson and Barbara Hilliard; votes cast against the motion: none. PASSED
 - IX. Consent Agenda Items ó Finance:
 - a. <u>Approval of Donations Office Finance and Operations</u>: The Board voted to approve item a. Frank Figgers moved; Cynthia Thompson seconded; votes cast for the motion: Dr. Sivak, Dr. Luckett, Frank Figgers, Letitia Johnson, Cynthia Thompson and Barbara Hilliard; votes cast against the motion: none. PASSED

Et Sivak, Rosad Prosident.

4 18/2023 Date'

1 5 P

Robert Luckett, Board Secretary

L **18** Date 3 202